top of page

TERMS OF SALES

  1. The parts of the contract:  "You" or "the Customer" means any user of this site who reserves or orders any products and services offered. You may only use this Site if You are of legal age and authorized to sign contracts which engage your liability. You will be financially responsible for all of your use of the Site. The services sold on this site are reserved for individuals. Groups and professionals must contact the Seller directly.
    "We"  or the "Vendor" designates the owners of the Château du Marquisat who undertake to respect the following professional rules: article 68 of the decree of 1972 modified for rentals of gîtes outside the package._cc781905 -5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_

  2. Object of the contract :  The purpose of this contract is to ensure remote electronic booking of a stay at the Château du Marquisat.

  3. Reservation :After signature of the contract by both parties, the Customer validates and confirms his reservation, declares to have read and accepted the present reservation conditions. Its acceptance cannot subsequently be called into question. The Customer will receive a confirmation by e-mail, which will retrace the characteristics, the price and the terms of payment. 
    The reservation becomes effective when the tenant has sent the owner the deposit and a copy of the contract signed before the date indicated. A second copy is to be kept by the tenant.

  4. Length of stay :  The tenant signing the contract concluded for a fixed term may not under any circumstances claim any right to remain in the premises at the end of the stay.

  5. Accommodation capacity:the contract is established for a maximum of 11 people. If the number of tenants exceeds the capacity, the owner can refuse the additional people. Any modification or termination of the contract will be considered at the Customer's initiative.

  6. Pets :  Pets are not allowed. In the event of non-compliance with this clause by the Customer, the Seller may refuse the stay. In this case no refund will be made.

  7. Non-smoking place:  It is forbidden to smoke inside the Château. Outside, we ask that you respect the cleanliness of the premises for the well-being and safety of all. 

  8. Use of the swimming pool:It is up to the tenants to take all the necessary precautions for the use of the swimming pool, in particular if they are staying with young children whom they must supervise. The tenants acknowledge that they fully release the owner's liability in the event of an accident occurring to themselves, their family or their guests (in order to avoid any risk of accident, we ask you to supervise young children in particular). No compensation can be or will be claimed by the Customer. Games with balls, buoys and other equipment are authorized provided that the facilities in place are respected (any damaged or destroyed equipment will be charged extra).

  9. Cancellation by the Customer:  Any cancellation must be made by registered letter to the reservation service. For any cancellation by the Customer, with the exception of booking fees, reimbursement is made as follows:
    - Cancellation up to and including the 21st day before the start of the stay: the amount of the deposit corresponding to 25% of the amount of the stay will be retained. The balance will be refunded, if it has been cashed, on the date of cancellation.
    - Cancellation between the 20th and 8th day inclusive before the start of the stay: 50% of the amount of the stay will be retained.
    - Cancellation between the 7th and 2nd day inclusive before the start of the stay: 75% of the amount of the stay will be retained.
    - Cancellation the day before or the day of arrival provided for in the contract: no refund will be made.

  10. Interruption of the stay due to the Customer:no refund will be made.

  11. Cancellation by the seller:When before the start of the stay, the Seller cancels the stay, he informs the Customer by registered letter with acknowledgment of receipt. The Customer will be reimbursed immediately and without penalty for the sums paid. He will also receive compensation at least equal to the penalty he would have incurred if the cancellation had been made by him on that date. These provisions do not apply if an amicable agreement is found (substitute stay proposed).

  12. Modification of a substantial element:When, before the scheduled start date of the stay, the Seller is forced to make a modification to one of the essential elements of the contract, the Customer may, after having been informed by the Seller by registered letter with acknowledgment of receipt:
    - either terminate his contract and obtain, without penalty, the immediate reimbursement of the sums paid
    - or accept the modification subject to an agreement on a reduction in the price of the stay.

  13. Preventing the Seller from providing the services provided for in the contract during the stay:  
    When during the stay, the Seller is unable to provide a preponderant part of the services provided for in the contract, representing a significant part of the price of the stay, the Seller will offer a replacement stay by bearing the possible additional price. If the Seller cannot offer him a replacement stay or if this is refused by the Customer for valid reasons, the former will pay the Customer an amount corresponding to the rent in proportion to the number of days remaining until the initial end of the stay. , as well as an indemnity of the same amount in compensation for the damage.

  14. Customer's responsibility:It is your responsibility to verify that the information you provide when booking is accurate. They will allow you to receive confirmation of your reservation. If you do not receive this confirmation, it is your responsibility to contact the Seller.

  15. Seller's liability:The Seller who offers services to a Customer is the sole interlocutor of this Customer and answers to him for the obligations arising from these conditions of sale. The Seller cannot be held responsible for fortuitous events, cases of force majeure or because of   any person unrelated to the organization and course of the stay.

  16. Use of the French language and primacy of French:In accordance with law 94-664 of August 4, 1994, the offers presented on this site intended for French customers are written in French. Commercial translations into foreign languages of all or part of the sections appearing on this site may however be accessible. The parties agree that the   version in French takes precedence over all commercial translations written in another language.

  17. Use of the Site:this site offers reservations for accommodation stays at the Château du Marquisat. Its function is to present to You the place proposed for reservation and to suggest that you make contact with a view to making the reservation. Fraudulent use of this site in violation of these Conditions of Sale may lead to the refusal of access to the services offered on this site.

  18. Intellectual Property: 
    Commitment of the Seller:publishing information online is subject to the same legal regime as traditional publishing. The content of this site is therefore governed by various texts which confer on the Internet reader various rights and duties. The Seller and publisher of this site undertakes to respect the editorial rules in force and to do everything possible to ensure the validity of the information brought to the attention of the public. It authorizes the reader to print all or part of the content offered by the site for his strictly personal use.
    Customer commitment:the Customer undertakes for his part to respect the rules of intellectual property of the various contents offered on this site, which implies that he undertakes not to reproduce, summarize, modify, alter or redistribute, without the express authorization prior to the owner of the site, any article, title, application, software, logo, mark, information or illustration for a use other than strictly private, which excludes any reproduction for professional, lucrative or mass distribution purposes. He undertakes not to copy all or part of the site on any other medium. Failure to comply with these imperative commitments engages the civil and criminal liability of the offender. 

  19. Protection of personal data :see our cookie policy and our privacy policy. You keep control of your data.
    You can access the personal data that you have entrusted to us by simple request, update them, delete them or request that they be returned to you. For more information on European legislation and rights in relation to your personal data, you can consult the documentGDPR Additional Information for Residents of the EU, EEA and Switzerland.

  20. Territoriality of the applicable legislation and jurisdictional competences:The parties agree that this contract is governed by French law, including with regard to the definition of jurisdictional powers.

  21. Evidence :It is expressly agreed that, except for manifest error committed by the Seller, the data stored in the information system of the Seller and/or of their partners has probative value with regard to orders placed. The data on computer or electronic media kept by the Seller constitutes proof. If they are produced as evidence by the Seller in any contentious or other proceedings, they will be admissible, valid and enforceable between the parties in the same way, under the same conditions and with the same probative force as any document which would be established, received or kept in writing.

  22. Expression of complaints - Settlement of disputes - Unscrupulous customers:any complaint relating to the electronic booking procedure can be addressed to the central booking office. Any complaint relating to the inventory and/or the description of the place of stay, must be submitted to the booking service within 3 days of entering the premises. Any other complaint must be addressed to him as soon as possible, by letter. When the reservation service as agent, is brought, on behalf of the owner, to compensate the Customer, the latter subrogates him in the rights and actions he holds against the owner. The Seller reserves the right to cancel or refuse any order from a Customer with whom there is a dispute relating to the payment of a previous debt.

  23. Dates of collection of the price of the stay:You will be invited by e-mail to pay your deposit, corresponding to 25% of the amount of the rent. The balance is due 30 days before the start of the stay: at this deadline, You will be invited by e-mail to pay this sum. For reservations made less than 30 days before the start of the stay, the full price of the stay will be required when the contract is concluded.

  24. Price :The prices are indicated for one night and for the rental of the gîte as a whole, charges and cleaning included, but the gîte can only be reserved for a minimum of 3 nights and 1 week in high season.

  25. Absence of withdrawal:For reservations made online, the tenant does not benefit from the withdrawal period, in accordance with article L221-28-12 of the consumer code relating in particular to the provision of accommodation services provided on a date or according to a determined periodicity.

  26. Arrival :The Customer must present himself on the day specified and at the times mentioned on the reservation contract or on the acknowledgment of receipt of the reservation. In the event of late or delayed arrival or last-minute impediment, the Customer must notify the service provider (or owner) whose address and telephone number appear on the exchange voucher or the description sheet.

  27. State of play:An inventory is drawn up jointly and signed by the Client and the owner or his representative on arrival and departure from the gîte. This inventory is the only reference in the event of a dispute concerning the inventory. The Customer is required to enjoy the rented property as a good father. The state of cleanliness of the gîte on the Customer's arrival must be noted in the inventory. The cleaning of the premises is the responsibility of the holidaymaker during the rental period and before his departure. The amount of any cleaning costs is established on the basis of calculation mentioned in the description sheet.

  28. Security deposit:On arrival of the Customer at his place of stay, a security deposit, the amount of which is indicated on the contract, is requested by the owner. After contradictory establishment of the exit inventory, this deposit is returned, after deduction of the cost of restoring the premises if damage was noted. In the event of early departure (prior to the hours provided for in the contract) preventing the establishment of the inventory on the same day as the Customer's departure, the security deposit is returned by the owner within a period not exceeding one week.

  29. Payment of charges:Charges are included in the rental price, for normal use. In the event of abnormal use, the charges may be re-invoiced to the tenant. At the end of the stay, the Customer must pay the tourist tax to the owner. The tourist tax is a local tax that the owner then pays to the Public Treasury.

  30. Insurance:The customer is liable for all damages caused by him. It is required to be insured by a resort-type insurance contract for these various risks. A certificate of insurance may be requested from him on entering the premises or, failing that, a sworn statement.

bottom of page

CONDITIONS GENERALES DE VENTE

  1. Les parties du contrat : "Vous" ou "le Client" désigne tout utilisateur du présent site qui réserve ou commande tous produits et services proposés. Vous ne pouvez utiliser ce Site que si Vous êtes majeur et habilité à signer des contrats qui engagent votre responsabilité. Vous serez financièrement responsable de toutes vos utilisations du Site. Les prestations vendues sur le présent site sont réservées aux particuliers. Les groupements et professionnels doivent prendre contact directement avec le Vendeur.
    "Nous"  ou le "Vendeur" désigne les propriétaires du Château du Marquisat s'engageant à respecter les règles professionnelles suivantes : article 68 du décret de 1972 modifié pour les locations de gîtes hors forfait. 

  2. Objet du contrat : Le présent contrat a pour objet d'assurer à distance par voie électronique la réservation d'un séjour au Château du Marquisat.

  3. Réservation : Après signature du contrat par les deux parties, le Client valide et confirme sa réservation, déclare avoir pris connaissance et accepté les présentes conditions de réservation. Son acceptation ne pourra être ultérieurement remise à cause. Le Client recevra une confirmation par courrier électronique, qui retracera les caractéristiques, le prix et les modalités de paiement. 
    La réservation devient effective dès lors que le locataire aura fait parvenir au propriétaire l’acompte ainsi qu’un exemplaire du contrat signé avant la date indiquée. Un deuxième exemplaire est à conserver par le locataire.

  4. Durée du séjour : Le locataire signataire du contrat conclu pour une durée déterminée ne pourra en aucune circonstance se prévaloir d'un quelconque droit au maintien dans les lieux à l'issue du séjour.

  5. Capacité d'hébergement : le contrat est établi pour 11 personnes au maximum. Si le nombre de locataires dépasse la capacité d'accueil, le propriétaire peut refuser les personnes supplémentaires. Toute modification ou rupture du contrat sera considérée à l’initiative du Client.

  6. Animaux domestiques : Les animaux domestiques ne sont pas admis. En cas de non-respect de cette clause par le Client, le Vendeur peut refuser le séjour. Dans ce cas aucun remboursement ne sera effectué.

  7. Lieu non-fumeur : Il est interdit de fumer à l'intérieur du Château. A l'extérieur, nous vous demandons de respecter la propreté des lieux pour le bien-être et la sécurité de tous. 

  8. Utilisation de la piscine : Il appartient aux locataires de prendre toutes les précautions nécessaires pour l'usage de la piscine, en particulier s'ils séjournent avec de jeunes enfants dont ils doivent assurer la surveillance. Les locataires reconnaissent dégager entièrement la responsabilité du propriétaire en cas d'accident survenant à eux-mêmes, leur famille ou leurs invités (afin d'éviter tous risques d'accidents, nous vous demandons de surveiller particulièrement les jeunes enfants). Aucune indemnité ne pourra être ni ne sera réclamée par le Client. Les jeux de ballons, bouées et autres matériels sont autorisés à condition de respecter les installations en place (tout matériel endommagé ou détruit sera facturé en supplément).

  9. Annulation du fait du Client : Toute annulation doit se faire par lettre recommandée au service de réservation. Pour toute annulation du fait du Client, à l'exception des frais de réservation, le remboursement est effectué comme suit :
    - Annulation jusqu'au 21e jour inclus avant le début du séjour : il sera retenu le montant de l'acompte correspondant à 25% du montant du séjour. Le solde sera remboursé, s'il a été encaissé, à la date d'annulation.
    - Annulation entre le 20e et le 8e jour inclus avant le début du séjour : il sera retenu 50% du montant du séjour.
    - Annulation entre le 7e et le 2e jour inclus avant le début du séjour : il sera retenu 75% du montant du séjour.
    - Annulation la veille ou le jour d'arrivée prévu au contrat : il ne sera fait aucun remboursement.

  10. Interruption du séjour du fait du Client : il ne sera fait aucun remboursement.

  11. Annulation du fait du vendeur : Lorsqu'avant le début du séjour, le Vendeur annule le séjour, il en informe le Client par lettre recommandée avec avis de réception. Le Client sera remboursé immédiatement et sans pénalité des sommes versées. Il recevra en outre une indemnité au moins égale à la pénalité qu'il aurait supportée si l'annulation était intervenue de son fait à cette date. Ces dispositions ne s'appliquent pas si un accord amiable est trouvé (séjour de substitution proposé).

  12. Modification d'un élément substantiel : Lorsqu'avant la date prévue de début du séjour le Vendeur se trouve contraint d'apporter une modification à l'un des éléments essentiels du contrat, le Client peut, après en avoir été informé par le Vendeur par lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception :
    - soit résilier son contrat et obtenir sans pénalité le remboursement immédiat des sommes versées
    - soit accepter la modification moyennant un accord sur une diminution du prix du séjour.

  13. Empêchement pour le Vendeur de fournir en cours de séjour les prestations prévues au contrat : 
    Lorsqu'en cours de séjour, le Vendeur se trouve dans l'impossibilité de fournir une part prépondérante des services prévus au contrat, représentant une part non négligeable du prix du séjour, le Vendeur proposera un séjour de remplacement en supportant l'éventuel supplément de prix. Si le Vendeur ne peut lui proposer un séjour de remplacement ou si celui-ci est refusé par le Client pour des motifs valables, le premier règlera au Client une somme correspondant au loyer au prorata du nombre de jours restant jusqu'au terme initial du séjour, ainsi qu'une indemnité de même montant en réparation du préjudice.

  14. Responsabilité du Client : Il vous appartient de vérifier que les informations que vous fournissez lors de la réservation sont exactes. Elles vous permettront de recevoir la confirmation de votre réservation. Si vous ne receviez pas cette confirmation, il vous incombe de contacter le Vendeur.

  15. Responsabilité du Vendeur : Le Vendeur qui offre à un Client des prestations est l'unique interlocuteur de ce Client et répond devant lui des obligations découlant des présentes conditions de vente. Le Vendeur ne peut être tenu pour responsable des cas fortuits, des cas de force majeure ou du fait de  toute personne étrangère à l'organisation et au déroulement du séjour.

  16. Usage de la langue française et primauté du Français : Conformément à la loi 94-664 du 4 août 1994, les offres présentées sur le présent site à destination de la clientèle française, sont rédigées en langue française. Des traductions commerciales en langues étrangères de tout ou partie des rubriques figurant sur le présent site peuvent toutefois être accessibles. Les parties conviennent que la version  en langue française prime sur toutes traductions commerciales rédigées dans une autre langue.

  17. Utilisation du Site : le présent site propose à la réservation des séjours d'hébergement au Château du Marquisat. Il a pour fonction de Vous présenter le lieu proposé à la réservation et de proposer la prise de contact en vue de la réservation. Une utilisation frauduleuse de ce site et qui contreviendrait aux présentes Conditions de Vente pourra entraîner le refus de l'accès aux services proposés sur ce site.

  18. Propriété intellectuelle : 
    Engagement du Vendeur : l'édition d'informations en ligne est soumise au même régime juridique que l'édition traditionnelle. Le contenu du présent site est donc régi par divers textes qui confèrent au lecteur internaute divers droits et devoirs. Le Vendeur et éditeur du présent site s'engage à respecter les règles éditoriales en vigueur et à tout mettre en œuvre pour s'assurer de la validité des informations portées à la connaissance du public. Il autorise le lecteur à imprimer tout ou partie du contenu proposé par le site pour son usage strictement personnel.
    Engagement du Client : le Client s'engage pour sa part à respecter les règles de propriété intellectuelle des divers contenus proposés sur ce site, ce qui implique qu'il s'engage à ne pas reproduire, résumer, modifier, altérer ou rediffuser, sans l'autorisation expresse préalable du propriétaire du site, quelque article, titre, application, logiciel, logo, marque, information ou illustration pour un usage autre que strictement privé, ce qui exclut toute reproduction à des fins professionnelles, lucratives ou de diffusion en nombre. Il s'engage à ne pas recopier tout ou partie du site sur tout autre support. Le non-respect de ces engagements impératifs engage la responsabilité civile et pénale du contrevenant. 

  19. Protection des données personnelles : voir notre politique en matière de cookies et notre politique de confidentialité. Vous gardez le contrôle de vos données.
    Vous pouvez accéder aux données personnelles que vous nous avez confiées par simple demande, les mettre à jour, les supprimer ou demander à ce qu'elles vous soient restituées. Pour plus d'information sur la législation européenne et les droits en rapport avec vos données personnelles vous pouvez consulter le document RGPD Informations supplémentaires pour les personnes résidant dans l'UE, l'EEE et la Suisse.

  20. Territorialité de la législation applicable et des compétences juridictionnelles : Les parties conviennent que le présent contrat est régi par la loi française y compris en ce qui concerne la définition des compétences juridictionnelles.

  21. Preuve : Il est expressément convenu que, sauf erreur manifeste commise par le Vendeur, les données conservées dans le système d'information du Vendeur et/ou de leurs partenaires ont force probante quant aux commandes passées. Les données sur support informatique ou électronique conservées par le Vendeur constituent des preuves. Si elles sont produites comme moyens de preuve par le Vendeur dans toute procédure contentieuse ou autre, elles seront recevables, valables et opposables entre les parties de la même manière, dans les mêmes conditions et avec la même force probante que tout document qui serait établi, reçu ou conservé par écrit.

  22. Expression des réclamations - Règlement des litiges - Clients indélicats : toute réclamation relative à la procédure électronique de réservation peu être adressée à la centrale de réservation. Toute réclamation relative à l'état des lieux et/ou à l'état du descriptif du lieu du séjour, doit perte soumise au service de réservation dans les 3 jours à compter de l'entrée dans les lieux. Toute autre réclamation doit lui être adressée dans les meilleurs délais, par lettre. Lorsque le service de réservation en qualité de mandataire, est amené, au nom du propriétaire, à indemniser le Client, ce dernier le subroge dans les droits et actions qu'il détient à l'encontre du propriétaire. Le Vendeur se réserve le droit d'annuler ou de refuser toute commande d'un Client avec lequel il existerait un litige relatif au paiement d'une dette antérieure.

  23. Dates de perception du prix du séjour : Vous serez invité par courrier électronique à régler votre acompte, correspondant à 25 % du montant du loyer. Le solde est dû 30 jours avant le début du séjour : à cette échéance, Vous serez invité par courrier électronique à régler cette somme. Pour les réservations réalisées moins de 30 jours avant le début du séjour, la totalité du prix du séjour sera exigée lors de la conclusion du contrat.

  24. Prix : Les prix sont indiqués pour une nuitée et pour la location du gîte dans son ensemble, charges et ménages inclus, mais le gîte ne peut-être réservé que pour un minimum de 3 nuitées et 1 semaine en haute saison.

  25. Absence de rétractation : Pour les réservations effectuées par internet, le locataire ne bénéficie pas du délai de rétractation, et ce conformément à l'article L221-28-12 du code de la consommation relatif notamment aux prestations de services d'hébergement fournies à une date ou selon une périodicité déterminée.

  26. Arrivée : Le Client doit se présenter le jour précisé et aux heures mentionnées sur le contrat de réservation ou sur l'accusé de réception de réservation. En cas d'arrivée tardive ou différée ou d'empêchement de dernière minute, le Client doit prévenir le prestataire (ou propriétaire) dont l'adresse et le téléphone figurent sur le bon d'échange ou la fiche descriptive.

  27. Etat des lieux : Un inventaire est établi en commun et signé par le Client et le propriétaire ou son représentant à l'arrivée et au départ du gîte. Cet inventaire constitue la seule référence en cas de litige concernant l'état des lieux. Le Client est tenu de jouir du bien loué en bon père de famille. L'état de propreté du gîte à l'arrivée du Client devra être constaté dans l'état des lieux. Le nettoyage des locaux est à la charge du vacancier pendant la période de location et avant son départ. Le montant des éventuels frais de ménage est établi sur la base de calcul mentionnée dans la fiche descriptive.

  28. Dépôt de garantie : A l'arrivée du Client dans son lieu de séjour, un dépôt de garantie dont le montant est indiqué sur le contrat est demandé par le propriétaire. Après établissement contradictoire de l'état des lieux de sortie, ce dépôt est restitué, déduction faite du coût de remise en état des lieux si des dégradations étaient constatées. En cas de départ anticipé (antérieur aux heures prévues au contrat) empêchant l'établissement de l'état des lieux le jour même du départ du Client, le dépôt de garantie est renvoyé par le propriétaire dans un délai n'excédant pas une semaine.

  29. Paiement des charges : Les charges sont comprises dans le prix de location, pour un usage normal. En cas d’utilisation anormale, les charges pourront être refacturées au locataire. En fin de séjour, le Client doit s'acquitter auprès du propriétaire de la taxe de séjour. La taxe de séjour est un impôt local que le propriétaire reverse ensuite au Trésor Public.

  30. Assurances : Le client est responsable de tous les dommages survenant de son fait. Il est tenu d'être assuré par un contrat d'assurance type villégiature pour ces différents risques. Une attestation d'assurance pourra lui être réclamée à l'entrée dans les lieux ou à défaut une attestation sur l'honneur.